Dirty Dike

Acrylic Snail

High Focus Records
Format: ,

Acrylic Snail is the fifth album from Dirty Dike. Following a three-year hiatus since his last solo outing Sucking On Prawns In The Moonlight and after a ream of production work for the likes of Rag N Bone Man (Put That Soul On Me), Ocean Wisdom (Chaos 93) and Lee Scott (Butter Fly) during that time, Dike is back with a brand new 14-track album; his most personal release to date and a body of work that shines a full-beam-floodlight on his formative years, but moreover, the dreamlike transition between then and now.

Firmly anchored in a chapter of the UK underground before everything went to shit, situated a couple behind this current grizzly chapter, the songs bounce off the walls of abandoned industrial estates and whoosh by at breakneck speeds like trains through tunnels. The album embodies the freezing cold concrete pours, twilight toe slaps and irregularly shaped ballast banks of the network. In short, Acrylic Snail pays homage to the things Dike saw in the very farthest reaches of night that made him who he is today.

Featuring a roster of guests vocalists (Rag N Bone Man, Jam Baxter, Lee Scott, Dabbla, Leaf Dog, Eva Lazarus, Jman, Ronnie Bosh, Inja, Killa P, Foreign Beggars) and production from a team of music makers (including Dike himself) Acrylic Snail is an AAA invitation to Dirty Dike’s playground and further cements his hard-earned status as one of UKHH’s greatest torchbearers.

(Double vinyl release on repressed ‘crushed snail shell’ marble vinyl in a full colour sleeve, shrink wrapped for extra freshness. The album also comes with a epic 16 page book with a series of photographs taken by Dirty Dike himself)

A1. The Playground

A2. Permanent Midnight

A3. Whoops ft. Jam Baxter & Rag N Bone Man

A4. Caustic Soda

B5. Woah ft. Lee Scott

B6. Nothing At All

B7. Still The Same James

C8. I Like My Nights Dark ft. Jam Baxter

C9. Syringe Ditch

C10. Caterpillar Funk ft. Eva Lazarus & Leaf Dog

C11. Dumb ft. Dabbla

D12. Ouch ft. Ronnie Bosh, Jman & Lee Scott

D13. Sun Tan Of A Pig

D14. Rex 01 ft. Inja, Killa P & Foreign Beggars


Out of stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.