Adam & Cuth

Actual Cake


Adam and Cuth are back with their second full length project following up from their critically acclaimed 2015 album Formwork. Adam aka Adam Kammerling aka Adam the Rapper provides the words. Cuth aka Cuth provides the beats. The formula hasn’t changed much, there are raps and there are beats, but the sonic palette has expanded. Drawing diverse soundscapes from psychedelic rock to lounge jazz to hungarian folk. The album is at times light-hearted and humourous and at others bleak and dark, with subject matter ranging from the simple joy of a shot of espresso or a slice of cake to struggles with mental health and despair at the current political landscape. Actual Cake is a soulful and often psychedelic jaunt that serves a fresh slice of contemporary life in austerity Britain.

Limited edition vinyl style CDs with recycled card inner white sleeve and matt finished, fully printed outer sleeve.

01. Actual Cake Intro

02. Dooyoomeanit

03. Espresso Shot

04. Transformers Two

05. Cake Skit 1

06. Joni Mitchell And The Dash ft. Jakaboski

07. Lost In The Past

08. Baby On The Train

09. Sweet Tooth

10. Cake Skit 2

11. Just For Now

12. Doomed

13. Part Of The Change

14. Actual Cake Reprise


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.