Aver & Move 78

The Algorithm Smiles Upon You

Village Live Records
Format: ,

Village Live Records is proud to present The Algorithm Smiles Upon You, the debut album by Aver & Move 78.

The Berlin-based band consists of Doron Segal on keyboards, Nir Sabag on drums, Hal Strewe on bass and Aver on sampler and production.

The eight tracks of their EP are crafted from hours of studio improvisations, that have then been chopped-up, rearranged, and layered with additional strings, flute and horns. This many-layered approach has helped create the band’s signature sound: a balance between free flowing jazz and automated, programmed hip-hop.

A limited 300 black vinyl pressing, with hand numbered OBI strip, inner sleeve & stickers.

A1. Faye

A2. Middling

A3. Housecat

A4. Daisies

B5. Live From The Village

B6. Pearls Before Swine

B7. Sanctuary

B8. Normal Jazz


Out of stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.