Nelson Dialect & Mr Slipz

Ever Since

High Focus Records
Format: ,

High Focus Records are excited to present Ever Since, the brand new album from prolific Brighton-based producer Mr Slipz and the newest member of the HF family, Australian rapper Nelson Dialect – A landmark release and signing for High Focus with Nelson being the first international signing on the label.

UK listeners might have first heard Nelson collaborating with Verbz & Mr Slipz on the song ‘Hope’ from their acclaimed LP ‘Radio Waves’ released on High Focus in 2020. Nelson has a cult following in his own right in Australia, and previously released music on the legendary U.S label Fat Beats to great acclaim.

Now teaming up with one of the most exciting and respected UK producers, Nelson & Mr Slipz deliver Ever Since. A statement piece by two artists with well over a decade spent on their craft which sounds as urgent and refreshing as if it were their first time releasing music. The album’s title is a reference to the endless quest for a timeless sound, reflecting the creative partnerships which spark from a seemingly forever existing thread of music.

The album features a slew of impressive guest verses including label mates Vitamin G & Verbz on the emphatic Oxford Scholars. Two legends Jehst & Confucius MC combine on Smooth Ride. Bronx pioneer & D.I.T.C legend A.G delivers a show stopping verse on Trembling The Marrow. There are hypnotic singing performances by Indira May on First Date & Open Book as well as Hiatus Kaiyote back up vocalist Jace XL on the soul stirring anthem Figure Out What’s Right. U.S rappers SickInTheHead & Cazeaux O.S.L.O round out the impressive guest list on the album with their inspired verses.

(Black & White double vinyl edition)

A1. Nobody Knows (Intro)

A2. Seance

A3. Smooth Ride feat. Jehst & Confucius MC

A4. Only Just Begun

B5. Oxford Scholars feat. Vitamin G & Verbz

B6. Myself feat. Cazeaux O.S.L.O

B7. Star Of Sirius

B8. Figure Out What’s Right feat. Jace XL

C9. Open Book feat. Indira May

C10. Association

C11. Lion’s Gate (Interlude)

C12. Trembling The Marrow feat. A.G.

D13. First Date feat. Indira May

D14. Row Your Boat

D15. The Revealer feat. SickInTheHead

D16. Portal (Outro)


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.