Gawd Status (Joker Starr X King Kashmere)


Tru Thoughts
Format: ,

Firmamentum is the debut album from Gawd Status aka King Kashmere and Joker Starr. Fronted by lead singles Heavy Metal and The Alchemist ft. Fae Simon, the LP showcases Gawd Status’ versatility and eclecticism as an unconventional producer/MC duo, delivering a killer and off-kilter record that lies in between the worlds of hip-hop, psychedelia and soul.

Featuring on the record, fellow UK MC’s Micall Parksun and Big Cakes team up on politically-charged, Thabo Mbeki-inspired I Am An African. While Anyway Tha God, one half of the Jones Brothers with Joker Starr, flows hard over Amplified Science. Messiah Hybrids showcases the duo delivering what they do best, a conscious straight-up hip-hop banger.

Firmamentum covers topics of madness, slavery, the rise of A.I., false Gods, the transmutation of matter, Joker Starr elaborates, “I will always talk about different modes of creation, God, Spiritual beliefs and theories. Firmamentum touches on a bunch of theories ranging from flat earth to aliens”. King Kashmere adds, “production-wise, the sort of psychedelic vibe is something it just grew into… it’s pretty interesting how art can grow and shape context over time”.

(Sealed, hand numbered gold vinyl & free download code)

A1. Heavy Metal

A2. Messiah Hybrids

A3. I Am An African ft. Micall Parknsun & Big Cakes

A4. Amplified Science ft. Anyway Tha God

B5. The Alchemist ft. Fae Simon

B6. Admiral Byrd

B7. Uranium

B8. From Nibiru With Love


Out of stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.