Headsessions Soundsystem

Headucation Vol.1

Suspect Packages

Twenty years after the very first Suspect Packages tape was released, we celebrate with a brand new one! Fifteen tracks of dubwise fire from Southampton’s Headsessions Soundsystem.

Headucation Vol.1 offers the listener a mix of heavy thumping basslines and rootical organic sounds. Which have been accomplished through the love of roots reggae from around 1970-1980, and also growing up around electronic music.

The album is made up of tunes that have been produced over the last three years, incorporating many different styles into the mix. The tracks have been tried and tested on numerous sound systems across the country, including Headsessions very own custom built rig. And also across Europe at many different festivals and events, each and everytime they’ve had a great response.

Expect an ear pleasing array of melody backed by a thumping kick drum and interesting basslines. This is a must buy release for anyone interested soundsystem music, 65 minutes of homegrown bass heavy dub pressure.

Nah play pon nah tin pan set up!

(A limited edition of 100 tangerine orange cellophane wrapped cassettes, complete with full colour double sided fold out sleeve, and free digital download code for all tracks)

A1. Warrior Chant

A2. Bounce Down Babylon

A3. Deep South

A4. Dread O’ Clock

A5. Elephant Step

A6. Drop Step

A7. Drop Step Dub

B1. Indica Steppa

B2. Herbs 24/7

B3. Khatmandub

B4. Step Heavy

B5. Head Dub

B6. Sativa Steppa

B7. Dub 3627 Side B 1

B8. Snails (Bonus Track)


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.