Congo Natty

Jungle Revolution In Dub

Big Dada Recordings

Drawing on over 30 years of British bass music, Jungle Revolution In Dub is a unique take on the dub album, somewhere between traditional dub, versioning and remixing, a kind of echo chamber of styles and sounds. They all share one thing in common, though – bottom end.

Congo Natty has drawn on dub-soldiers new and old, UK-based and beyond for this project, a dub reworking on his 2013 album Jungle Revolution. Legends such as Dubkasm, Adrian Sherwood, DJ Madd, Jinx in Dub, King Yoof, Sukh Knight, Hylu & Jago, Joe Ariwa, Young Warrior, Mungo’s Hifi, Vibronics and Conscious Sounds all bring their own unique take on the already massive sound from Congo Natty

(CD version containing three bonus tracks)

01. Intro ft. Lee Scratch Perry

02. Dub Souljah (Dubkasm Dragon Slayer Mix)

03. Get Ready Vip Dub (Sukh Knight Remix)

04. Nu Beginningz (Jinx In Dub Steppa Remix)

05. Revolution In Dub (Dj Madd Remix)

06. Uk All Stars In Dub (Adrian Sherwood Remix)

07. Intro Ft. Scientist

08. London Dungeons Dub (Young Warrior Remix – Son Of Jah Shaka)

09. Rebel Tuff Like Tuff Gong Dub (Joe Ariwa Remix – Son Of Mad Professor)

10. Jungle Is I And I (Hylu & Jago Future Dub Mix)

11. Intro Ft. Mala

12. Jah Warriors In Dub (Dj Madd Remix)

13. Microchip In Dub (King Yoof Remix)

(Bonus CD Tracks) :

14. Nu Beginningz Dubwise (Mungos Hi-Fi Remix)

15. Get Ready Dubwise (Vibronics Remix)

16. Micro Dub (Say No) (Conscious Sounds)


Out of stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.