Microphones And Sofas

Tru Thoughts

Microphones And Sofas is the debut album from Jago on Tru Thoughts via the label’s fruitful UK Sound System Culture platform Sharp And Ready. Featuring collaborations with fellow members of the Sharp And Ready (and Unit 137) family – including RTKal, Ed West, Hylu, Ghost Writerz, Galak Spiritual and Bahia – alongside Chief Rockas and more, this album spotlights some of the most progressive and talented MCs, producers & DJs working in the current UK Dub, Reggae and Dancehall scene.

Inspired by ‘90s Jungle and Ragga MC’s, Microphones And Sofas offers up a Reggae and Future Dancehall mix which pays its dues to a deep history of sound clash battles and cites current political issues which are hammered home by a forward-thinking future-bass sound and quick-witted and conscious lyrics.

01. Art & Mind Ft. Ghost Writerz & Junior Dangerous

02. Struggling Ft. Galak Spiritual & Chief Rockas

03. Intellect Ft. Riddim Tuffa

04. Who Dem Ft. Junior Dangerous, Yemi Bolitawa, Zico & Hylu

05. Moderation Sound Ft. Ghost Writerz, 2nice & Junior Dangerous

06. When She Enter Ft. Colour Code, Honey Brown & Ed West

07. Lost My Way Ft. Riddim Tuffa

08. Dangerous Ft. Ghost Writerz & Junior Dangerous

09. Worldwide Ft. Bahia, Junior Dangerous, Rtkal & Ed West

10. Undercover Ft. Dj Vadim

11. Mr Jobsworth Ft. Ghost Writerz

12. One Day At A Time Ft. Airklipz, The Sea, Red I Rob


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.