Tags: ,


Moon Jazz

ill Records
Format: ,

ill Records are proud to present the latest project from Hart, a Sheffield-bred, Bangor-based producer bringing her jazz fueled instrumental set Moon Jazz to the table.

As the title suggests it’s a laid back affair, whilst still offering that Hip Hop flavour throughout, exploring the point where the contemporary and the classic coalesce, as vaguely obscure vocal samples, wandering basslines and woozy horns, blend with electronic elements and hip hop-tinted drum patterns.

Hart’s aim for the album was to examine the relationships between people, art, feelings and moods, which she achieved through experimentation within the jazz realm and the formation of a storyboard of samples.

From the start to the finish it oozes finesse, one to drop the needle on and let play…

01. Moon Jazz Intro

02. Struttin

03. Scotch N Carrot

04. Key Tickler

05. 504

06. Vocabulary

07. Sugar Tea Time

08. Off On

09. Nature’s Rhythm Interlude

10. Cruisin

11. Tone Fidelity

12. Jazzman

13. Elevate

14. Memory Ft Violentlyill

15. Moon Jazz Outro


Shopping cart

Still Fresh
Categories: ,
1 × £19.99
Subtotal: £19.99