Verb T & Illinformed

Stranded In Foggy Times

High Focus Records
Format: ,

Stranded in Foggy Times both continues and completes the trilogy that began back in 2015, with The Man with the Foggy Eyes, before broadening the horizons with last year’s release of The Land of the Foggy Skies. This final chapter returns to the same conceptual landscape as its predecessors, but also sees Verb T and Illinformed returning to a more classic approach to album making, with Illinformed moving away from the more rugged sound that has shrouded the British scene over the last few months and providing Verb T with an arguably more mellow backdrop.

In spite of its concept, the Foggy Trilogy is something of a personal outpouring for Verb T, with the original aim being to vicariously discuss the trials and tribulations that play a part in his life, including his struggles with chronic illness and the feeling of alienation from leaving his hometown, while also reflecting on the state of the world as a whole.

The album also boasts one of the most impressive guestlists of the year, there are features from the likes of Res One, King Kashmere, Datkid, Leaf Dog, Smellington Piff, Chillman, DJ Rogue, Rye Shabby and Moreone.

(Blue vinyl repress)

A1. Legacy

A2. First Step

A3. Auditory Hallucination

A4. Between Worlds

A5. Healing

B6. God Of War

B7. Next Dimension ft. BVA, Rye Shabby & Jack Jetson

B8. Through The Roof ft. Leaf Dog & Datkid

B9. Foggy Times

C10. Thought Bubble ft. Moreone

C11. Dark Corners

C12. Purgatory

C13. Eyes Of A Ghost ft. Res One & DJ Rogue

C14. Lump Sums ft. Smellington Piff

D15. Overnight ft. The Four Owls & Datkid

D16. Feeling Strange ft. King Kashmere

D17. The Climb

D18. Problematic ft. Chillman & Eric The Red

D19. Blind Faith


4 in stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.