Fresh Ski & Mo Rock

The Coarse Selectors E.P.

Diggers With Gratitude Test Press
Format: ,

Diggers With Gratitude (in conjunction with Conscious Music and Suspect Packages) are extremely proud to present Fresh Ski & Mo Rock’s previously unreleased The Coarse Selectors E.P. All tracks on the record were recorded in 1988–89, there are 4 vocal cuts and 5 instrumentals. Incredible and Mind Positive are the alternative / original versions and are previously unreleased.

This North London duo previously released Talking Pays/Pick Up On This 12” in 1989 on the Tuff Groove label, two years later they followed this up with The Long Awaited Paroxysm E.P. on their own Conscious Music imprint – both of these releases are highly sought after.

Fresh Ski was heavily involved in the 80’s hip hop scene and is still respected as one of the best MC’s of the era, whilst producer Mo Rock is acknowledged as one of the original crate diggers – insisting that all samples used must be original – no overused breaks here!

DWG are already well known for excavating the highest quality U.S. hip hop tracks, this U.K. release is no different and will appeal to all supporters of the authentic hip hop sound.

The rhymes are still fresh and the beats rock hard more than 20 years after being recorded – you have been warned – don’t sleep on the Coarse Selectors!

(DWG test press, released in 2011, only 1 copy in stock)

A1. All In The Mind (Intro)

A2. Come Along

A3. Come Along (Instrumental)

A4. Down To The A.M.

A5. Down To The A.M. (Instrumental)

B1. Incredible

B2. Incredible (Instrumental)

B3. Mind Positive

B4. Mind Positive (Instrumental)


1 in stock

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.