D'Lyfa Reilly

Time & Tide

Village Live Records
Format: ,

Village Live Records are proud to present Time & Tide, the new album by Mancunian poet and emcee, D’Lyfa Reilly.

The 12-track album is entirely produced by Village Live artist Aver and is the last release to be overseen by the label’s co-founder Joey Deez, who sadly passed away earlier this year.

D’Lyfa burst onto the UK hip-hop scene in 2011 aged 19. After releasing a slew of mix tapes and videos he gained notoriety across the UK, most notably being featured on BBC Introducing and Charlie Sloth’s 1xtra national radio shows.

It was during this period that D’Lyfa befriended fellow Mancunian hip-hop producer Aver. The two had a shared vision of an alternative, no-nonsense approach to music and worked together for years on a number of projects that never saw official release. Time & Tide is a combination of reworked tracks from this era and new music the pair created in 2019.

A1. Silent Riot

A2. Time & Tide

A3. Shoreline

A4. Out Of Darkness

A5. The Foundation

A6. Mirrors From Within

B1. The Cobble Writer

B2. War Cry

B3. Dollar Short

B4. Sonrise

B5. See See TV

B6. Wee Princess


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.