Big Toast & 184

Who Shit In The Sandpit?

Revorg Records
Format: ,

Revorg Records step outside the boom bap boundaries and deliver a sterling follow up to the 2018 Prolefeed album from emcee Big Toast & producer 184 with this Who Shit In The Sandpit? set.

Taking a different direction here they deliver a more laid back and melodic approach. The title is an abstract and Toast-esque expression referring to how the world and the next generation stand to inherit
(the Sandpit) and how it’s being destroyed by the greed and
stupidity of older generations (the Shit). It is at least a partial departure from the nihilistic and misanthropic themes on previous projects, perhaps a consequence of Toast’s desire to leave a better world for his firstborn, who arrived during the making of the project.

It provides provides comic relief from the more pointed social and political statements elsewhere and also features fellow Tuff Boy, The Strange Neighbour, sometime Sleaford Mods vocalist John Paul and Croydon’s Breezy Lee elevating every track she features on with
her sumptuously soulful vocals. Halo Jones also adds the finishing touches with his distorted guitar riffs, providing further musicality to an already boundary pushing Hip Hop album.

A1. This Is England ft. Breezy Lee

A2. Alles Langweilig

A3. Who Shit In The Sandpit?

A4. Anyone Order A Tough Guy? ft. The Strange Neighbour

A5. Paul Gascoigne

B1. Backpack ft. John Paul & Breezy Lee

B2. One For The Bank

B3. Skills

B4. Slaughterhouse ft. additional vocals by Verbz

B5. Us/Them ft. Breezy Lee


Shopping cart

No products in the cart.